Teacher of the Year Awards - RSVP Due Tomorrow at noon

RSVP Due TOMORROW at 12 Noon

Purchase your seats now! 

The Teacher of the Year Awards Luncheon
Sponsored by Oncor

Tuesday, November 13
11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Lakehill Preparatory Alice and Erle Nye
Family Environmental Science Center
7401 Ferguson Road 75228

$35 for Chamber Members
$40 for Guests
$20 for Teacher Nominees
$280 for table of 8

RSVP due by Friday, November 9 at 12 noon

For information

2018 Teacher of the Year Winners
Maria Pacheco - Martha Turner Reilly Elementary
Susan Moreno - J. L. Long Middle School
Megan Johnson - Skyline High School
Sarah Lewis - Dallas Academy
Kaye Hauschild - Lakehill Preparatory School
Melissa Garcia - Dallas Academy

CONGRATULATIONS to all the Nominees!  

Alaina Atwood, Mount Auburn STEAM Academy; Anna Smith, Dallas Academy; Andrew Price, St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School; Caitlin Schmidt, J. L. Long; Carlos Hernandez, Alex Sanger Elementary; Christine Aboott, St. Thomas Aquinas Lower School;  Clayton Tucker, White Rock Elementary; Cody Norris, Bishop Lynch High School; Dan Garrison, Woodrow Wilson High School; Dayneidra Hamilton, Cesar Chavez Learning Center; Ellen Zimmerman, Dallas Academy; Elizabeth Lesher, St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School; Emily Ford, Lakewood Elementary; Gabrielle Herrera, Jose "Joe" May Elementary School; Gloria Prieto, Lakewood Elementary; Jamie Masters, Lakewood Elementary; Jennifer Bunting, Harmony School of Innovation; Jennifer Herta, Lakehill Preparatory School; Katie Hamilton, Lakewood Elementary; Kerri MacIntyre, Alex Sanger Preparatory Middle School; Keshia Megie, Solar Preparatory School for Girls; Kristen Carpenter, Lakewood Elementary; Kristie Wainwright, Bishop Lynch High School; Laila A Cortes, Lakewood Elementary; Laura Gigliotti, Lakehill, Preparatory School; Leslie Reeves, St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School; Martin Delabano, St. John's Episcopal School; Megan Williams Grados, Mockingbird Elementary; Mindy Nelson, St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School; Rosaland McMillian, St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School; Nadirah Shakir, J. L. Long Middle School; Rosemary Costello, Hexter Elementary;  Sara Casner, St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School; Sidrah Khan, Woodrow Wilson High School; Susan Parker, White Rock Elementary; Telesfora Guzman, Lake Highlands Elementary; Wendy Jackson, Piedmont GLOBAL Academy.

The nominees were all deserving of the awards making it extremely difficult for the judges to narrow down the winners. Each nominee has been an inspiration to countless children and have shaped the lives of future generations that have passed through their classrooms!


GEDCC Membership/Ambassador Committee Meeting
06:00 PM - 07:30 PM C
Times Ten Cellars
3624 Prospect Ave.
Dallas, TX 75214

CC Young's Kick-off & Informational about The Vista!
05:30 PM - 07:00 PM C
Rosine Hall, Dallas Arboretum
8525 Garland Rd.
Dallas, TX 75218

20 Seasons of Love Appreciation Breakfast for Ferguson Road Initiative Members
09:00 AM - 11:00 AM C
Owenwood Farm & Neighbor Space
1451 John West Road
Dallas, TX 75228

Move to the Groove Obstacle Race and Health Fair
09:00 AM - 12:00 PM C
Greater Bethlehem Baptist Church
7031 Forney Road
Dallas, Te 75227

GEDCC Rise & Shine Networking Breakfast
08:00 AM - 09:00 AM C
Dream Cafe Located in Hillside Village Shopping Center
6465 E Mockingbird Ln #380
Dallas, TX 75214

GEDCC Luncheon - Teacher of the Year Awards
11:30 AM - 01:00 PM C
Lakehill Preparatory School/ Environmental Center
7401 Ferguson Rd
Dallas, TX 75228
Sponsored by Oncor

GEDCC Economic Growth & Development Committee Meeting
03:00 PM - 04:00 PM C
Wells Fargo Community Room
6301 Gaston Plaza Level
Dallas, TX 75214

Business Networking After Hours
05:30 PM - 07:30 PM C
White Rock Alehouse & Brewery
7331 Gaston Avenue, Suite #100
Dallas, TX 75214


Events - Teacher of the Year Awards - RSVP Due Tomorrow at noon