

## Indianola Chamber of Commerce

## Steven G. Pfeifer Volunteer of the Year 2018 NOMINATION FORM

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2018 Steven G. Pfeifer Volunteer of the Year. This award is presented to a volunteer who has demonstrated outstanding contributions to the community. Awards will be presented at the Chamber's Annual Dinner, which will be held on Thursday, January 17, 2019. You may nominate more than one person for this award if you wish. Please use a new form for each individual you nominate. Feel free to duplicate this nomination form as necessary.

## Criteria for the Award are as follows:

- Shown commitment to their civic organization, club and community
- Is a mentor to others, providing inspiration and encouragement
- Performs unselfish acts of service to others in the community
- Exhibits a giving spirit in the community and their world
- Demonstrates exceptional leadership skills on the local, county or possibly state level
- Dedicated to making the community grow

Address:	
Telephone:	
Please attach your reason for this nomination and why this individual is deserving of the award.	
1	ne person or business submitting the nomination form to coordinate the Annual Dinner and to pay the cost of the dinner.
Submitted by:	Date:
Address:	Phone:
	ve their name and completed nomination form given to the winner to my name and nomination form to my nominee:YesNo

Email to: barb@indianolachamber.com Nominations must be received no later than 12 p.m. on November 1, 2018.

## Past Volunteer Award recipients include:

2017 – Becky Needles

2016 – Stan and Eileen Thompson

2015 – Darrin Johnson

2014 – Nancy Baethke

2013 – Heather Hulen

2012 – Larry McConnell

2011 – Tom Comfort

2010 - Karey Bishop and Gina Piper

2009 – Elizabeth Winjuim

2008 – Laurie Abernathy

2007 – Mike and Carol Polson

2006 – Ardene Downing

2005 – Marlys Vinton, Wee Care

2004 – Gerald and Mary Conklin

2003 – Jeff Peterson, Indianola Youth Football Program

2002 – Jon Say, Leader, Boy Scout Troop 122 chartered by the First United Methodist Church

2001 – Don Wood, retired Warren County employee

2000 – Suzanne Miller, retired Simpson College Human Resources Director and Donita Petersen, retired Title Clerk, Warren County Treasurer's Office

1999 - Mark Weeks, National Pork Producers Council

1998 - Chris Boone

1997 – Beverly Sloan

1996 – Sally Jennings

1995 – Dave Zwanziger, Downing Construction

1994 – Marilyn Perry, Homeland Bank